Dinner with the Family

image

Today Jesalyn and I went to dinner with my parents and my grandparents. We had a nice dinner at Ruby Tuesday’s. Nanny and Poppy brought the clothes that dad and I were brought home from the hospital in and some old overalls that were my dad’s. Jesalyn had a great meal and the waiter even brought us free cupcakes to celebrate. That was probably Jesalyn’s favorite part.

image

On the way home we stopped by my other grandmother’s house. It was a great day. It made it even better because we brought home a fresh baked pound cake and a couple jars of nanny’s pickles from Nanny. It didn’t take long for me to put a slice of pound cake in a tall glass of milk when I got home.

image Tomorrow will be a long, but fun day. We have our next Movies in the Park and as long as it doesn’t rain I will be out there all day. It’s time to get some sleep.

About mikedavenport

Mike Davenport: I live in Charlotte, NC. I am studying to follow my calling into The Ministry of Jesus Christ. I am not exactly sure where God is calling me, but I am listening. I am married to my beautiful wife Jesalyn and we are about to have our first child.

Posted on May 31, 2012, in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

