God is… At the Movies

AT THE MOVIES: God is…
Is there a way to discover more about who God is by watching movies? Well, sort of.
If we use the Bible as our lens, there’s a pretty good chance we’ll see God all over the place. But how do we recognize God? How do we know when it’s NOT God? During the month of July, we hope to illustrate a few Biblical attributes (characteristics) of our Amazing God! Maybe this series will help you get better at recognizing who God is. Maybe you’ve never thought of God in this way. Maybe you will even recognize some of God’s image actually growing inside YOU.
This week I will be talking about how God is… Strong. 

What else you can Expect?

I will be using scripture and the movie “Faster” (starring The Rock) to show you how God is ALL MIGHTY, ALL POWERFUL, how GOD IS STRONG! In the beginning of the Bible (Genesis 35:11) God declares himself “El Shaddai”. El Shaddai is Hebrew for God Almighty. God doesn’t just declare himself almight, he shows it throughout the Bible.

What does this mean for you?

What does this mean for the way we live our lives?

Find out this Sunday @ 10am @ RADIANT LIFE FELLOWSHIP.

About mikedavenport

Mike Davenport: I live in Charlotte, NC. I am studying to follow my calling into The Ministry of Jesus Christ. I am not exactly sure where God is calling me, but I am listening. I am married to my beautiful wife Jesalyn and we are about to have our first child.

Posted on July 20, 2011, in Viewpoint. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

