Live from ORANGE!

Here are some quotes from the breakout session on Youth Discipleship by Doug Fields.

“Discipleship is not a short term process.”

“We (youth leaders) do the possible and have faith that God will do the impossible.”

“A youth pastor’s job is not just to lead students, but to lead parents and other leaders as well.”

“Disappointment opens the door to spiritual growth.”

“People (kids) don’t remember your messages, they remember you. Lead by example.”

“If leaders (messages) are not repetitive they are not effective.”

“Don’t just give the kids a Bible… Give them resources.”

About mikedavenport

Mike Davenport: I live in Charlotte, NC. I am studying to follow my calling into The Ministry of Jesus Christ. I am not exactly sure where God is calling me, but I am listening. I am married to my beautiful wife Jesalyn and we are about to have our first child.

Posted on April 29, 2011, in Viewpoint and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. chris thompson

    I absolutely love Doug Fields. He has been my mentor for, from a distance, for many years.

Leave a Reply

