Emma Vu Nguyen

Born February 21st 2011, Emma Nguyen weighed 8.3lbs and measured 20.5 inches.

Seeing the joy of my best friend as he talked about his newly born daughter already had me smiling, but seeing my wife hold Emma sent chills down my spine. I have dreamed of being a father for many years and one of the first things that made me choose Jesalyn was her love for children and her natural gift of motherly love. I don’t know if you can see it in this picture, but I could see it as she stared at Emma.

Emma will be home tomorrow. They decided to keep her around the hospital for another day. Uncle Mike (me) and Aunt Jes can’t wait to love all over baby Emma and I’m sure there will be many more pictures to come.

About mikedavenport

Mike Davenport: I live in Charlotte, NC. I am studying to follow my calling into The Ministry of Jesus Christ. I am not exactly sure where God is calling me, but I am listening. I am married to my beautiful wife Jesalyn and we are about to have our first child.

Posted on February 24, 2011, in Family. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

