Singing Santa

After missing church this morning, due to alarm clock malfunction (Jesalyn’s fault), I was excited about getting out in the community. This is the third year for Radiant Life doing the Singing Santa. It was our first time getting to experience it. This was the first week so if you missed it, we will be doing it for the next two weekends in neighborhoods around Huntersville. Check out times and locations here.

We had a great time. It was the coldest night of the year, but that didn’t keep the neighbors from coming to see Santa and enjoying cookies and hot chocolate. Santa drove around the neighborhood several times in a lit up sleigh and invited everyone over to join us for cookies and hot chocolate and a chance to meet the one and only Santa. Check out the other videos of Santa and his sleigh on my youtube channel. Everyone seemed to have a great time. It was blistering cold, but the hot chocolate and entertainment seemed to keep everyone smiling.

What a great way to show Jesus’ love for our neighbors. Sharing time, food, and talents with neighbors may not be easy, especially when its freezing cold, but its what we are called to do. I can’t wait until next week! Let me know if you want to join us next week in Latta Springs.

About mikedavenport

Mike Davenport: I live in Charlotte, NC. I am studying to follow my calling into The Ministry of Jesus Christ. I am not exactly sure where God is calling me, but I am listening. I am married to my beautiful wife Jesalyn and we are about to have our first child.

Posted on December 5, 2010, in Family, Jesus, Viewpoint and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

